Fear to faith 


Today was a fairly pleasant day. As I am nearing the end it seems to be more difficult. Maybe because of anticipation. Less moments of today to live in… I am still moving along my path, I continue to seek calmness through faith. 

Last Sunday at church I made a connection, one that is definitely helping me stay calm. I now know that fear can turn to faith. The answer to that is through prayer. Whenever I feel fear creeping in I pray. The act of prayer alone shows faith. And in my prayers I ask for my faith to be strengthened. Tonight my prayers are broad. I pray for healing and strength and direction not just for myself but for all my loved ones as well. I am praying that tomorrow will bring new intentions and I will feel when the right time to act is. 

Leave a Reply

