The “and”

A show I was watching inspired me to write about relationships… I have been putting this topic off for a bit but I’m ready! 

“When you know you’re not good for people you start not showing up and when you dont show up enough times it feels like leaving so eventually you do.”

You need to take care of you so you can show up for them! 

-Sense and Sensibility-
Sense is having knowledge and not losing your mind. Sensibility is being over run with emotions.

The key to it all is -AND- you need both to make love and relationships work 

You need balance, keep your brain functioning, and feel the love and joy, but remain yourself. I tend to lose my mind and be completely over run by my emotions. At some point I have either found the one that can deal or in some situations maybe I have found balance… Idk. 

Leave a Reply

