Broken People

  
Excepts are from this article ——-> Proud vs. Broken

Proud people keep others at arms’ length.
Broken people are willing to risk getting close to others and to take risks of loving intimately.

Proud people have a hard time saying, “I was wrong; will you please forgive me?”
Broken people are quick to admit failure and to seek forgiveness when necessary.

Someone I know has a pretty good blog. There was a post recently about broken people…

I read it and thought, but isn’t everyone broken..? I typed “broken people” into Google and found the article above. After reading that I am realizing maybe being a little broken is not such a bad thing. the broken people in the world are the kindest. Brokenness doesn’t mean you are bad or can’t love, you just need to find the one that can handle the issues… sometimes just because someone is broken doesn’t mean they can’t “be fixed”. I use that term loosely because people don’t exactly want to be “fixed” but when you find that person that fits you, then you kinda feel like you are “healed”. Things are still rough from time to time but if both parties are aware of what’s going on and have a plan and work together and are actually honest then it works.

I know I am broken and there was a time in my life I didn’t even acknowledge that broken was word that would describe me. I say broken because I wear my heart on my sleeve and I find that sometimes I care way too much not to mention I have a butt-load of character traits that can drive some people nuts. I can be clingy and crazy, I want to feel needed and when I am not feeling needed I lose my mind. I am not sure if its the mental illness or my ISFJ personality, but none the less it has gotten me into trouble. On a daily basis I do not see my broken qualities… I see a strong woman that makes a living and helps others despite what I am dealing with myself. I am motivated to make and achieve goals and enjoy every moment of my life. So maybe people are not broken just a little damaged…?

Yes, damage… When you find the person that has the damage that you know how to fix then you just KNOW!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

