the things we can learn

On days like this and in times like these, I realize that I have more strength and patience than I realize initially and if I just sit for a few extra minutes rather than acting on crazy impulse I could avoid a lot of pain on my part. My thoughts get away from me and drive my mind to a place that I don’t want to be but its there and I sit for hours. I just need to remember that if I take a minute or two more to reflect and really look at what’s going on or even ask a question than I can save myself, and those I care about a lot of sadness and stress. I am learning. I always said I want to be a professional student… and guess what, I have come to the conclusion that I have manifested that. I have learned so many new things in the course of the last 11 months. Actual pertinent information and knowledge as well as skill and abilities that I have to dig deep inside myself to see. I have done well for myself today. My morning is going well, I am sitting with stress, and anxiety but I am learning from it and being mindful. Judgement is not my thing so the stress is there, its not good or bad, it just exists and I accept that. I am proud of myself for the things I have accomplished today, I am making progress, I am not going to lie, it has been a hard but I am succeeding.

Leave a Reply

